Visit Campus

We would love for you to visit campus. You can contact the Office of Admissions via the "Plan a Visit" button at right to set up a time to come and go on a private tour, or click on the virtual tour button to see campus from the comfort of home.

View of the SUNY SCCC Quad with students walking around.

Attend a Group Visit Day

Sign up by clicking on the date you want to attend.
For descriptions of the events, please click here.

2018

Monday, August 13-Friday, August 17
Instant Admission and Registration Week
During Instant Admission events, students can fast-track through admission and leave the event with a fall schedule in hand. All students must bring an official copy of high school transcript or have their high school counseling office e-mail it to admissions@sunysccc.edu prior to the event. Students who have earned a GED/TASC can bring a copy of the certificate for our records.

Thursday, September 27
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Friday, October 5
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Monday, October 8
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Saturday, October 13
Group Information Session, 9:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 30
Instant Admit Day, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Saturday, November 3
Fall Open House

Monday, November 12
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Wednesday, November 28
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Tuesday, December 4
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Wednesday, December 19
Instant Admit Day, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

2019

Tuesday, January 8
Instant Admit Day, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Tuesday, January 29
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Tuesday, February 19
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Tuesday, February 19
Group Information Session, 1 p.m.

Wednesday, February 20
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Wednesday, February 20
Group Information Session, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, March 5
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Tuesday, March 12
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Thursday, March 28
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Friday, April 5
Instant Admit Day, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Tuesday, April 23
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Tuesday, April 23
Group Information Session, 1 p.m.

Wednesday, April 24
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Wednesday, April 24
Group Information Session, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, May 7
Instant Admit Day, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Friday, May 24
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Wednesday, June 4
Instant Admit Day, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Friday, June 28
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Thursday, July 11
Group Information Session, 10 a.m.

Wednesday, July 24
Instant Admit Day, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

 

Event Descriptions

Aviation Tour: This is a unique opportunity to actually see what a typical day of an SUNY SCCC Aviation student is like. You will have the opportunity to tour the Schenectady County Airport while your guide explains the academic offerings in Aviation.

Culinary Tour: In this one hour tour, you will visit our prestigious School of Hotel, Culinary Arts and Tourism. Your tour guide will explain the academic offerings while showing you the facility.

Group Information Session: In this hour and a half session, you will hear from the Office of Admissions about SUNY SCCC. Academic programs will be discussed in addition to the admissions and financial aid process. These sessions include a campus tour.

Information Night: This is an opportunity to get started for the upcoming semester. Bring your high school transcript or equivalency diploma and you may be accepted on the spot. You can also begin the financial aid process, take a campus tour and visit with staff to get all your questions answered.

Instant Admit Day: Bring your high school transcript or equivalency diploma and you may be accepted on the spot. There is no application fee. This is also a great day to enjoy a campus tour.

Open House: This is an opportunity to visit SUNY SCCC and meet our friendly faculty, staff and students. Workshops on Admissions, Financial Aid, and Careers will be offered. Campus tours are available, and offices are open. Faculty will be available to visit and discuss academic options with you.

If you would like more information about any of our upcoming events, please call 518-381-1366 or e-mail admissions@sunysccc.edu.