11 December 2018

Congratulations to the newest members of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Photo of student Jeremy Boyd with College President Steady Moono Congratulations to the students who were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society for Fall 2018 during a special ceremony on December 10 in the Van Curler Room in Elston Hall. These students exemplify leadership and service and have all achieved a 3.7 or higher grade point average. (At right, Dr. Steady Moono, College President, congratulates Jeremy Boyd, Culinary Arts major and new Phi Theta Kappa member.)

A supportive room full of family and friends applauded all of the students as they accepted their PTK gold mortarboard tassels to be worn at Commencement, a certificate of membership, and a symbolic rose. 

Photo of students holding candlesThank you to Dr. Kara Manning, Assistant Professor in the Division of Liberal Arts, and Dr. Margaret McLellan-Zabielski, Instructor in the Division of Math, Science, Technology, and Health, who are PTK Advisors, as well as Katherine Stephens, School Programs Director for the School of the Performing Arts at Proctors Collaborative, who delivered an enthusiastic and inspirational keynote address during the ceremony.

More photos

New Phi Theta Kappa members

Kimberly C. Bardwell

Cassander P. Bertini

Isha P. Bhushan

Toya K. Bishop-Alescio

Cory J. Bowers

Jeremy J. Boyd

Tyler M. Colson

Benjamin A. Conover

Liam M. Cooke

Pamela M. Cooke

Holly J. Cotterell

Sandra J. Christman

Christopher K. Cross

Kayla M. Dickershaid

Lauren R. Dombrowski

Aaron J. Dostie

Arthur C. Echavarria

John Furman

Kourtney M. Gallagher

Aline J. Gardner

Merissa M. Gauthier

Kayla M. Griffin

Zuleika A. Herrera-Monegro

Emelinda Hymes

Christi Ann Khan

Sookyung Lee

Lorra L. Monaghan

Marisa L. Moutray

Nataliya Pivtsova

Eric Prescott

Omesh Rengasammy

La Sonya N. Sousa

Nkeiru C. Ubadike

Joel B. Wertheimer

Sydney L. Wessell

Gregory C. Wilder