Concert Dates

Summer 2019 Concerts

Capital Region Wind Ensemble “Color”

Faculty Jazz Combo

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Central Park Music Haven, 500 Iroquois Path, Schenectady, NY 12309, 7:00 p.m., free
Join the SUNY Schenectady School of Music Faculty Jazz Combo and the “Tribute to Nick Brignola Combo” featuring Gary Smuylan for an evening of jazz standards and original compositions.

Schenectady Symphony Summer Pops Concert with Guest Conductor, Brett Wery

Saturday, August 10, 2019
Central Park Music Haven, 500 Iroquois Path, Schenectady, NY 12309, 7:00 p.m., free Schenectady Symphony Summer Pops Concert with Guest Conductor, Brett Wery (Dean of the School of Music) and special guest artist, School of Music faculty, Mia Scirocco.

Fall 2019 Concerts

Capital Region Wind Ensemble “Danzon”

Sunday, September 22, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 3:00 p.m. Tickets are $10 for adults, $8 for students, $5 for children under 10. SUNY Schenectady students are free with ID.

Alumnus Christopher Gotzen-Berg, guitar

Monday, October 7, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

Alumni Jazz Concert

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

The Purchase College Jazz Quartet

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 12:00 p.m., free

Musicians of Ma’alwyck preview

Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 12:00 p.m., free

Musicians of Ma’alwyck preview

Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 12:00 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Chamber Ensembles

Monday, December 2, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Jazz and Percussion Ensembles

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Chorus and Vocal Chamber Ensemble

Monday, December 9, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Guitar Ensembles

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Jazz Combo

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Wind Ensemble

Friday, December 13, 2019
7:30pm Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

Spring 2020 Concerts

SUNY Schenectady School of Music Shadow a Music Student

February 17 – 20, 2020
Please visit www.sunysccc.edu/shadowastudent to sign up and see what it’s all about.

Alumnus, William Sutton, euphonium

Thursday, March 26, 2020
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

Capital Region Wind Ensemble “Anniversary”

Annual Side-by-Side concert with SUNY Schenectady Alumnus, William Sutton, euphonium soloist
Sunday, March 29, 2020

Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 3:00 p.m.
Tickets are $10 for adults, $8 for students, $5 for children under 10. SUNY Schenectady students are free with ID.

50th Anniversary Orchestra and Chorus

Karen Hosmer, oboe soloist Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.

SUNY Schenectady Chorus

Monday, April 27, 2020
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Jazz and Percussion Ensembles

Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Guitar Ensembles

Monday, May 4, 2020
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Vocal Chamber Ensemble

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Jazz Combo

Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Wind Ensemble

Friday, May 8, 2020
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

SUNY Schenectady Chamber Ensembles

Monday, May 11, 2020
Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., free

Capital Region Wind Ensemble “French Impressions”

Julie Taylor, clarinet soloist
Sunday, June 7, 2020

Carl B. Taylor Auditorium, 3:00 p.m.
Tickets are $10 for adults, $8 for students, $5 for children under 10. SUNY Schenectady students are free with ID.