women'sbasketballteam

Front row: Natalie Pavelock, Nia Robinson (captain), Dani Rappleyea
Back row: Volunteer Assistant Shanice Ordon, Assistant Coach Zoe Naylor, Jenna Brown, Morgan Sullivan (captain), Shikera Lawson, Taylor Cater (captain), Head Coach Dayna Torino Newton

See individual photos of this year's players here.

See game photos (the Royals in action) here.

Women's Basketball

2016-2017 Schedule

Date Day Opponent Site Time Score W/L Record
Nov. 2 Wed. Broome CC Home 5 pm    
Nov. 8 Tues. Tompkins Cortland CC Home 5 pm    
Nov. 10 Thurs. Onondaga CC Away 5 pm    
Nov. 13 Sun. Cayuga CC Away 1 pm    
Nov. 19 Sat. Jefferson CC Home 1 pm    
Nov. 20 Sun. Hudson Valley CC Away Noon    
Nov. 29 Tues. Fulton Montgomery CC Home 5 pm    
Dec. 4 Sun. Broome CC Away Noon    
Dec. 6 Tues. Columbia Greene CC Away 5 pm    
Dec. 10 Sat. Corning CC Home 1 pm    
Jan. 8 Sun. Finger Lakes CC Away 1 pm    
Jan. 10 Tues. Clinton CC Away 5 pm    
Jan. 12 Thurs. North Country CC Home 5 pm    
Jan. 14 Sat. Herkimer CC Away 1 pm    
Jan. 16 Mon. SUNY Adirondack Away 5 pm    
Jan. 18 Wed. Mohawk Valley CC Home 5 pm    
Jan. 21 Sat. Columbia Greene CC Home 1 pm    
Jan. 25 Wed. Fulton Montgomery CC Away 5 pm    
Jan. 28 Sat. Hudson Valley CC Home 1 pm    
Feb. 4 Sat. Word of Life Home 1 pm    
Feb. 6 Mon. SUNY Adirondack Home 5 pm    
Feb. 8 Wed. Clinton CC Home 5 pm    
Feb. 11 Sat North Country CC Away 1 pm    
Feb. 15 Wed. Herkimer CC Home 5 pm    
Feb. 18 Sat. Mohawk Valley CC Away 1 pm    
Feb. 21 Tues. Sub-regionals TBA TBA    
Feb. 24-26 Fri.-Sun. Regional playoffs TBA TBA    

 


Head Coach: Dayna Torino Newton, SUNY Cortland, 7th year
Office Phone: (518) 381-1356
Cell Phone: (518) 221-7723
E-mail address: coachd710@hotmail.com

Assistant Coach: Zoe Naylor
Office Phone: (518) 381-1356
Cell Phone: (518) 256-3332
E-mail address: znaylor3@hotmail.com


Conference: Mountain Valley Collegiate
Colors: Royal Blue and Gold
Nickname: Royals