Men's Baseball

baseball
More photos


2014 Spring Schedule

Date Day Opponent Site Time ScoreRecord
March 9 Sun. Erie CC (DH) Florida 12 pm 5-0
0-12
W/L 1-1
March 10 Mon. Rainy River CC (MN)(DH) Florida 10 am 10-4
0-2
W/L 2-2
March 11 Tues. Brampton Royals (Can) Florida 4 pm 9-0 W 3-2
March 13 Thurs. Monroe CC (DH) Florida 11 am 6-3
3-1
L/L 3-4
March 14 Fri. CCRI (RI) (DH) Florida 11 am 8-7
15-5
L/L 3-6
April 10 Thurs. Herkimer CC (DH) Away
2 pm 0-10
10-3
L/W 4-7
April 11 Fri. Herkimer CC (DH) Home 2 pm 0-10
5-9
L/L 4-9
April 12 Sat.. SUNY Adirondack (DH) Home 1 pm 3-13
5-7
L/L 4-11
April 13 Sun. BYE    
           
April 17 Thurs. Columbia Greene CC (DH) Away 2 pm 12-4
8-1
W/W 6-11
April 19 Sat. SUNY Adirondack (DH) Away Noon 11-1
14-1
W/W 8-11
April 22 Tues. Mohawk Valley CC (DH) Home 2 pm 12-2
7-6
W/W 10-11
April 24 Thurs.. Mohawk Valley CC (DH) Away 2 pm
April 26 Sat. Fulton Montgomery CC (DH) Away 1 pm
April 27 Sun. Fulton Montgomery CC (DH) Home 1 pm
April 29 Tues. Jefferson CC (DH) Home 2 pm
May 1 Thurs. Jefferson CC (DH) Away 2 pm
May 3 Sat. Hudson Valley CC (DH) Away Noon
May 4 Sun. Hudson Valley CC (DH) Home Noon
May 6 Tues. Clinton CC (DH) Away 2 pm
May 7 Wed. Columbia Greene CC (DH) Away 2 pm
May 8 Thurs. Clinton CC (DH) Home 2 pm
May 10-11 Sat.-Sun. Sub-Regionals (best of 3) TBA TBA
May 16-18 Fri.-Sun. Regional Tournament Little Falls, NY TBA
May 24-30 Sat.-Fri. NJCAA DIII World Series Tyler, Texas TBA

Click here to read answers to some frequently asked questions about SCCC's men's baseball.

 

2014 Roster

Name White/Blue/Gray Pos. Ht. Wt. Throw Bat Year Hometown
Casey Schoonmaker 1 2B         5'4" 140 R R Soph.  Colonie, NY
Tyler Demers 2 3B/OF 6’3” 190 R R Soph.  Rotterdam, NY
Nico Church 3 OF 6’3” 180 R R Fr.

Voorheesville, NY

Kody Shaw 4 6’2” 215 R R Fr. Fort Hunter, NY
Jeremy Kent 5 P/OF 5’11” 190 R R Fr. Schenectady, NY
Nick McKinney 6 1B 6’2” 205 R R Soph.  Glens Falls, NY
Andy Stuart 7 P 6’3” 185 R R Soph.  Scotia, NY
Brenden Killian 8 C/OF 5’8” 150 R R Fr. Latham, NY
Gilbert Garcia 10 2B     5’10”    160 R L Fr. Alice, TX
Mike Anziano 11 SS/3B 5’8” 155 R R Fr. Glenmont, NY
Justin Holmberg       13 6’1” 160 R R Fr. Albany, NY
Anthony DeNofio 16 2B, 3B 5’3” 165 R R Fr. Rotterdam, NY
Tom Moore 15 C 5’8” 190 R   Fr. Burnt Hills, NY
Cameron Peterson 17 P 5’10” 160 L L Fr. Colonie, NY
Cullen Schlutow 19 3B 5’9” 185 R R Fr. Colonie, NY
Chase Crawford 20 SS 6’1” 160 R R Fr. Niskayuna, NY
Greg Kelley    21 C/P       6’0” 210 R R Fr. Lake Luzerne, NY
Dan Nuzzi 22 P/3B/OF 6’0” 200 R R Fr. Burnt Hills, NY
James Clark 23 P 6’1” 160 R R Fr.

Colonie, NY

Kyle Mohr 24 P 5’9” 150 R R Fr. Schenectady, NY
Max Dangerfield 26 P/3B/OF 6’0” 180 R R Fr. Schenectady, NY
Matt Zappone   27 P/OF       5’11”    170 R R Fr. Latham,NY
Alex Kocjan   33 2B/OF       5'9" 150 R R Fr. Johnstown, NY

Tim Andi - Head Coach  (12)
Jason Burns - Asst. Coach (9)

 


 

Coaching Staff

Head Coach
Tim Andi, LeMoyne College
23rd Season
Work Phone:(518) 462-7600 x163
Cell:(518) 466-3471

Assistant Coach
Jason Burns, Saint Rose
10th Season

Cell: (518) 669-1049

 

2013 Record: 24-17
Conference: Mountain Valley