Men's Baseball

baseball

More photos

2015 Spring Schedule

Date Day Opponent Site Time ScoreRecord
April 11 Sat. Herkimer CC (DH) Away 1 pm 14-13
20-0
W 1-0
L 1-1
April 12 Sun. Herkimer CC (DH) Home 1 pm 14-2
9-7
L 1-2
L 1-3
April 14 Tues. SUNY Adirondack (DH) Away 2 pm 10-0
12-0
W 2-3
W 3-3
April 16 Thurs. SUNY Adirondack (DH) Home 2 pm 9-1
12-4
W 4-3
W 5-3
April 18 Sat. BYE        
April 19 Sun. BYE        
April 25 Sat. Fulton Montgomery CC (DH) Away 1 pm 15-5
15-5
W 6-3
W 7-3
April 26 Sun. Fulton Montgomery CC (DH) Home 1 pm 4-3
10-5
W 8-3
W 9-3
April 28 Tues. Mohawk Valley CC (DH) Home 2 pm 5-4
5-15
W 10-3
L 10-4
April 30 Thurs. Mohawk Valley CC (DH) Away 2 pm 7-5
6-5
W 11-4
W 12-4
May 2 Sat. Hudson Valley CC (DH) Home Noon 3-1
5-2
W 13-4
W 14-4
May 3 Sun. Hudson Valley CC (DH) Away Noon 9-7
7-3
L 14-5
L 14-6
May 5 Tues. Jefferson CC (DH) Home 2 pm 3-2
5-4
L 14-7
W 15-7
May 6 Wed. Columbia-Greene CC (DH) Home 2 pm 2-0
2-0
W 16-7
W 17-7
May 7 Thurs. Jefferson CC (DH) Away 2 pm 16-8
4-3
W 18-7
L 18-8
May 9 Sat Sub-Regionals,
Onondaga CC
    7-0
5-3
W 19-8
W 20-8
May 15 Fri Regional Tournament
Herkimer CC
Little Falls, NY 2 pm 6-2 W 21-8
May 16 Sat Erie
Herkimer CC
Little Falls, NY 2 pm 5-3
13-1
L 21-9
L 21-10

Click here to read answers to some frequently asked questions about SCCC's men's baseball.


2015 Roster

Name # Pos. Ht. Wt. T/B Yr. Hometown
Eric Sahagian 1 P 5'10" 160 L/L Fr. Guilderland, N.Y.
Mike Anziano 2 SS/3B/OF 5’8” 160 R/R Soph. Glenmont, N.Y.
Zak Shaw 3 P 5'11"    190 R/R Fr. Fort Hunter, N.Y.
Kody Shaw 4 P 6’2”    210 R/R Soph. Fort Hunter, N.Y.
Brandon Baker 5 OF 6’1” 170 R/R Fr. Fultonville, N.Y.
Andrew Castano 6 1B 6’2” 187 R/R Fr. Inwood, N.Y.
Cullen Schlutow 7 C/1B/3B 5'9” 185 R/R Soph. Colonie, N.Y.
Carlos Salazar 8 2B/SS/OF 5’5” 145 R/R Fr. Brooklyn, N.Y.        
Gilbert Garcia 10 2B 5’10”    175 R/L Soph. Alice, TX
Joe Foran 11 1B/3B 5’11” 175 R/L Fr. Fort Ann, N.Y.
Justin Holmberg       13 P 6’1”    165 R/R Soph. Albany, N.Y.
Tom Moore 15 C 5’9” 190 R/R Soph. Burnt Hills, N.Y.
Sean Major 16 P 6’0” 160 R/R Fr. Burnt Hills, N.Y.
Jeremiah Horton 17 P/OF 5’11” 188 R/R Fr. Broadalbin, N.Y.
Zach Dufel 19 P 6’0” 225 R/R Soph. Amsterdam, N.Y.
Chase Crawford 20 SS 6’1” 165 R/R Soph. Niskayuna, N.Y.
Greg Kelley    21 C.P       6’0"    210 R/B Soph. Lake Luzerne, N.Y.
Dan Nuzzi 22 P/3B/OF 6’0"    108 R/R Fr. Burnt Hills, N.Y.
James Clark 23 P 6’2” 170 R/R Soph. Colonie, N.Y.
Sammy Ortega 24 1B/3B 6’3” 220 R/R Fr. Bronx, N.Y.
Jeff Ramos 25 2B/SS 5’10” 180 R/R Soph. Queens, N.Y.
Jotam Nunez 26 2B 6’2” 170 R/R Fr. Brooklyn, N.Y.
Matt Zappone   27 6’0”    180 R/R Soph. Latham, N.Y.
Anthony Musto 30 P/1B/OF 5’10" 170 L/L Soph. Scotia, N.Y.
Nico Church 33 OF 6’4” 190 R/R Soph. Voorheesville, N.Y.
Andrew Stawniczy 35 P 6’0” 200 L/L Fr. Ballston Spa, N.Y.
Mike Slingerland 36 P 6’6” 180 R/R Soph. Burnt Hills, N.Y.

 

Coaching Staff

Head Coach
Tim Andi, LeMoyne College
25th Season
Work Phone:(518) 462-7600 x163
Cell:(518) 466-3471

Assistant Coach
Jason Burns, Saint Rose
12th Season

Cell: (518) 669-1049

 

2015 Record: 21-10
Conference: Mountain Valley