1 December 2017

Students Inducted Into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Students holding candles during Phi Theta Kappa Induction CeremonyThis week during a special candlelight ceremony, students were inducted into SUNY SCCC’s Alpha Zeta Upsilon chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, the world's largest and most prestigious honor society for two-year college students. They qualified for PTK after earning at least a 3.70 GPA and completing 15 or more credits at SUNY SCCC. Congratulations to all of the students inducted. Thanks to Dr. Kara Manning, PTK Advisor and Instructor in the Division of Liberal Arts, and Trevor Creighton, PTK member and student at Harvard Graduate School of Education, who was the keynote speaker during the ceremony. Enjoy photos from the ceremony.  

Phi Theta Kappa Inductees

Kanita Ahmad

Christine A. Arroyo

Rebecca M. Bailey

Quillan A. Brady

Evan R. Breau

Helen R. Brown

Janaie M. Brown

Marisa A. Buono

Bailey K. Cummings

Marissa E. Daniels

Priya D. Dhanraj

Victoria J. Ferrante

Dawn M. Grenier

James C. Hanley

Asel Ismailova

Michael Johnson

Abigail M. Jordan

Andrew A. Marino

Lindsey Merrill

Cory D. Reedy

Lisa M. Robilotto

J. R. Smith

Yosmarvi Tovar

Sloane Zardezed