Hours

All offices within the College are open Monday-Friday, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
During the months of July and August the College closes at 1 p.m. on Fridays.
The College will be closed on Monday, September 4, 2017, for Labor Day.

SCCC Albany has a staff member available on-site (112 State Street, 2nd floor, Albany County Office Building), 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on weekdays.

Offices with Additional/Evening Hours

Select offices within the College are open during the evenings or on weekends, in addition to being open Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

  • Admissions, Financial Aid/Advising/Registration (Elston Hall, second floor)
    Monday, August 14 - Friday, September 1, 2017
    Monday-Thursday, 8:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m.
    Friday, 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

  • Student Business Office (Elston Hall, Room 219)
    August
    Monday, August 14-Thursday, August 17, 2017 8:30 a.m.-6:15 p.m.
    Monday, August 21-Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:30 a.m.-6:15 p.m.
    Monday, August 28-Thursday, August 31, 2017 8:30 a.m.-6:15 p.m.

    September
    Monday, September 4, 2017,  CLOSED
    Tuesday, September 5-Thursday, September 7, 2017, 8:30 a.m.-6:15 p.m.

  • Learning Center/Writing Lab
    Closed until the start of classes on Tuesday, September 5, 2017.
    Tuesday, September 5-Friday, September 8: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
    Fall Semester
    Monday-Thursday: 8:30 a.m.-7 p.m.
    Friday: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
    Saturday: 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

  • Math Lab
    Closed until the start of classes on Tuesday, September 5, 2017.
    Tuesday, September 5-Friday, September 8: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
    Fall Semester
    Monday-Thursday: 8:30 a.m.-7 p.m.
    Friday: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
    Saturday: 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

  • Testing Center (Elston Hall, 427)

    July 1-August 18, 2017

    Thursday: 8:30 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.


    August 21-August 31, 2017

    Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m.; Friday: 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.


    September 1-September 15

    Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

 

 

College Store Hours

For the College Store hours, please click here.